In Case You Missed It

I mentioned this PBS program, Digital Nation: Life on the Virtual Frontier, to some of you after our last class, so check it out when you get a chance, especially the third chapter of the presentation.  It’s an interesting look at how we all live our lives.

Here’s a little test for you:  At some point this weekend, try and do just one thing…..and, see how long you can do it for.

What was interesting is that as I watched this PBS program, I realized I had ESPN on the TV, I was doing e-mail, g-chatting with someone, and scanning Facebook.  I then shut them all down and focused on the PBS documentary.  I deliberately decided not to multi-task, but it wasn’t easy.  So, try it!

Steve

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

